Fuckleberry Hinn releases new single

Fuckleberry Hinn’s New Single, ‘Nobody,’ Out Now!


Norway’s Fuckleberry Hinn released their new single, “Nobody,” today off their upcoming album, Neither/Nor, on Wonderful and Strange Records. Their long-awaited debut will be released on September 1st, 2023. 

Fuckleberry Hinn, consisting of Oystein Megard (of The Sideways, The High Water Marks), Oystein Ulvand, Tord Nyheim Hovde, Lâche (bass), Ole Jorgen Kristensen (earth moon transit) (guitar), and Hallvard Loberg Näsvall (This Daze, Släppy) (drums); never had any true direction musically. Thus, they “decided to do whatever” they wanted. The result is a creative sprawl of a 22-track debut that varies in musical styles. Though unplanned, the album lends itself to a masterful mix of dreamy soundscapes mixed with a mellow urgency and human frailty within the lyrics. Much like we see in “Nobody,” whose prose aches: “Am I depressed or just lazy/Is my mind playing tricks/Or am I going crazy/And now I’m rambling.”  

“Nobody” began as a dream, and that feeling appears to echo throughout the soundscapes we can anticipate off the upcoming album, Neither/Nor, out on all streaming platforms on September 1st.  

Cover photo courtesy of Josh Bloom, photo credit Elin Stomner.

One thought on “Fuckleberry Hinn’s New Single, ‘Nobody,’ Out Now!

Put it in WritingCancel reply